Back to boredom!

Having been away for a week, I can tell you I haven’t really missed the television. Matt on the other hand went to the extremes of downloading and watching Eastenders on his IPhone……I mean really, could he even see it? Now, he’s a bit of a Corrie fan too, so I knew I was in for a real treat when he told me they were both on twice this evening…….Eastenders, Coronation Street, Eastenders then Corrie again. It is so boring and predictable, and most of the time utterly depressing! It’s bad enough that the news is full of doom and gloom, but do we really need the same from the programmes that are meant to bring us enjoyment- its certainly not my idea of entertainment that’s for sure! Anyway, after his fix of soaps ( and yes, there’s more tomorrow ) we watched Mrs Browns Boys. Now although this was an episode I had seen before, I do enjoy the light hearted humour this programme brings. It’s easy watching and you can fade in and out of it without feeling like you’ve missed something.

Matt’s back at work tomorrow, so it’s an early night for him…..for me,it’s an opportunity to spend time- just my IPad and me, blogging! Pleased with my stats today, and after an initial worry that I wouldn’t find anything to write about, I think I’m doing ok. I have decided that I am going to create a second blog to showcase all of the cakes I make…..I’ve done loads this year, and already have three more on order over the next couple of months!

20120813-224225.jpg

20120813-224239.jpg
Also saw this on the way home yesterday and it made me chuckle……you’re never too old for a pint and a Sunday roast!

20120813-224359.jpg

Leave a Reply

