National Wear a Tea Cosy on Your Head Day!

National Wear a Tea Cosy on Your Head Day…….I had never heard of it before, but after reading about it on their website, http://www.whitestuff.com I really liked the idea of drawing attention to myself in order to instigate the question Why do you have a tea cosy on your head?
For anyone who knows me, they know that I don’t “do” hats…..they really don’t suit me, so this resulted in even more interest than usual! And the best thing is it can be used on your teapot after the event! It’s made of pure lambswool too, and so will insulate your tea pot nicely, leaving you more time to dunk your biscuits!
The website donates 10% of all sales on the day to Charity and what’s great is that these monies are put towards helping disadvantaged children and young people in the UK – it’s great to hear that this money is staying in this country to help those that really need it! Eight five different charities are supported, so the love and money is being shared out in order to benefit as many people as possible.
There are loads of lovely items in the shop, so why not head over and take a look? They have both men and women’s clothing and some of the most beautiful bags and accessories!
Anyway, here’s me in mine ( kindly donated to me from http://www.whitestuff.com to help raise awareness of this charitable event ).

20120928-070327.jpg

One response

  1. I think you look fab! Not ‘doing’ hats runs in our family. Me, my Mum and especially my late Granny look a little loony in hats 😀 As you say, it was lovely that local charities benefited and our store was supporting a charity I’d not heard of before so glad I was able to help raise awareness.

Leave a Reply

