On our best behaviour!

I haven’t blogged for a while because I have been so busy! I know that sounds like a poor excuse, but I have a very good reason- we have been preparing for some very important visitors.
On Thursday, Matt Baker of The One Show/Country file, came to visit our school. More importantly, he came along with his film crew to film my Year 11 Food lesson! How amazing is that…..the boys were cooking Masterchef style and were brilliant, creating some super dishes.

20121125-223036.jpg

20121125-223049.jpg

20121125-223058.jpg
Matt and his team spent about an hour and a half talking to the students about their food and what they were cooking. They were so impressed that they stayed on longer to capture images of their dishes…..and they even interviewed me!!!! It was a great opportunity for me to promote our school blog and our Twitter account…. http://www.foodpresstogophotos.wordpress.com and @foodtectogo.
The crew were brilliant, moving around the classroom and capturing their shots without getting in the way, and Matt Baker was great fun- talking and joking with the boys and even tasting their food.

20121125-223608.jpg

20121125-223616.jpg

20121125-223626.jpg
It was a once in a life time experience and great fun….. The boys were really impressed too!
And……. If that is not enough, I have more VIP’s visiting tomorrow- and yes that is plural, and no, you will never guess who they are! This is going to be THE most amazing experience EVER and I am quite possibly the luckiest person in the world!
I have spent most of the weekend preparing for the visit tomorrow, and I’m as ready as I will ever be….. Lets just hope the VIP’s appreciate my efforts- although I am sure they will!
Want to know who they are? You can take a guess if you like, but I will reveal all tomorrow!!!!!

One response

Leave a Reply

